Skip to main content

Linc Butler
Interim Assistant Provost for
Academic Personnel, Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources


(919) 962-3554
linc_butler@unc.edu
 


  • Policy Consultation
  • Employee Relations

Sara Reese
Director of Executive
Talent Management


(919) 962-3003
sara.reese@unc.edu
 


  • Deputy HR Officer
  • Management of Executive Searches
  • Executive Onboarding
  • Executive Leadership Development
  • Provost Office EPAP Contact

Aretha Powe
HR Consultant

(919) 962-1570
aretha_powe@unc.edu
 


  • HR Representative for OEVC&P

Debra McLaughlin
HR Consultant

(919) 962-2442
deb_mclaughlin@unc.edu
   
facultyrecruitment@unc.edu
Faculty Recruitment Inquiries


  • Faculty Recruitment
  • Faculty New Positions

Frank Lewis
HR Consultant

(919) 843-6049
fllewis@unc.edu
 


  • Phased Retirement Program
  • Fixed Term Faculty
  • Faculty Leave
  • Background Checks

Laurie Boudler
HR Consultant

(919) 962-3368
boudler@unc.edu
 


  • Faculty Compensation
  • Faculty Retention
  • Lump Sum and Overload Payments

May Offutt
HR Consultant

(919) 962-4978
mayco@unc.edu
 


  • Appointment, Promotion, and Tenure
  • Tenure / Tenure Track Faculty

Debbie Deese
University
Program Specialist


(919) 962-7882
debbie_deese@unc.edu
 


  • Administrative Support for Executive Searches and Reviews
  • University Teaching Awards
  • New Faculty Reception

Madison Wood
Academic Personnel and Executive Search Specialist

(919) 962-1092
madison.wood@unc.edu
 


  • Faculty Appointment Letters
  • Manage APO Website
  • Scheduling for Assistant Provost
  • Summer School and Summer Salary ePARs